Board of Directors

The Annual General Meeting of shareholders (AGM) elects a minimum of five and a maximum of eight directors for a term of one year. There is no special order of appointment of the members.

The Board evaluates the independence of its members annually or, if necessary, more often. Each member of the Board of Directors is obligated to provide the Board of Directors with sufficient information to allow an evaluation of their independence.

Procedure and meeting practices

The Amer Sports Board of Directors approves rules of procedure to govern its work, including a schedule for meetings, on an annual basis. The rules of procedure include the specific themes discussed at each meeting and discussion items reviewed at each meeting. The rules of procedure also include a schedule of the dates when the Board of Directors will visit the operations of the Company and its partners, as well as the annual evaluation of its own performance at the end of the period. Committees established by the Board of Directors assist the Board of Directors in matters that have been assigned to them.

The Board of Directors convenes 8–10 times a year according to a predetermined annual meeting schedule and in addition when necessary. At least once a year, the Board of Directors convenes without representatives of the Company’s management in attendance. The President and CEO and the CFO participate in meetings of the Board of Directors and the General Counsel acts as secretary to the Board. Other Amer Sports executives participate in meetings as necessary.

Meeting documents and other material are delivered to the members of the Board of Directors in advance and all meetings are documented.

Amer Sports Board of Directors as of March 9, 2017

Name Birth year  Position Election year  Nationality
Bruno Sälzer 1957 Chairman since 2017 2008 German
Manel Adell 1961 Member 2017 Spanish
Ilkka Brotherus 1951 Vice Chairman since 2002 2000 Finnish
Christian Fischer 1964 Member 2008 Austrian
Tamara Minick-Scokalo 1960 Member 2017 American
Hannu Ryöppönen 1952 Member 2009 Finnish
Lisbeth Valther 1966 Member 2015 Danish

Members of the Board of Directors